Skip to main content

Parent and Family Events

Spring Parent & Family Weekend

April 14 and 15, 2018


Saturday, April 14

9-11:30 a.m.  Family Relaxation Session and Mug Decorating

Location: Showalter Hall Rotunda 2nd Floor

Traveling and school can be stressful and tiring! Enjoy a relaxing chair massage from Massage Envy. They know all the pressure points to ensure a relaxing, stress relieving experience. Also, join us for our EWU Mug decorating event. This will be a wonderful time to create a mug that will instill some great parent and family weekend memories for you, your student, and your family.

12-1:30 p.m.  Open Family Time

Use this opportunity to enjoy some time with your family and see what food options that Cheney and EWU have to offer.

EWU Dining Options:
9 a.m.-8 p.m. Tawanka Main Street Dining

9 a.m.-3 p.m. Einstein's Bagels

1:30-3:30 p.m.  Eagle Punch and Paint
Location: Monroe Hall 205

Be a part of our Eagle twist on "Paint Nite"! Enjoy the instructor led painting experience and create your own personal EWU canvas with your family. Perfect for residence halls, gifts, or just because. No painting experience is needed.

6-8:30 p.m.  Club Vegas
Location: Showalter Hall Lobby - 1st floor

EWU students and families are invited to join us for our annual Club Vegas event. Test your luck and win big in a variety of casino games including roulette, blackjack, and poker. Win tickets to enter into a variety of drawings for some exciting prizes including Starbucks, Spa, and Hickory Farms gift baskets!

8:30 p.m.  Stand Up Magician Derek Hughes
Location: Showalter Hall Auditorium (2nd floor)

Sunday, April 15

10-11 a.m.  Parent Family Weekend Sunday Brunch
$5 per person. Puchase Tickets Here
NEW
Location:  Tawanka Hall 215

We would like to welcome you to our Parent and Family Weekend tradition! Our Brunch happens to be one of the most anticipated Spring Parent & Family events due to its savory meals and the familial interactions. Come take delight in some great food, a nice cup of coffee or tea, and make for another memorable moment at EWU. Here we will close our Spring Parent Family Weekend, provide some more opportunities for you to get involved and visit EWU throughout spring quarter, and give you a chance to win some parent EWU swag!

NOTE: The SPFW schedule is subject to change without notice. Please check back often for updates. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at ewuparents@ewu.edu.

Important Dates

Spring Quarter 2018
Instruction Begins: Monday, April 2
Memorial Day Holiday: Monday, May 28
Last Class Day of Instruction: Friday, June 8
Final Exams Week: Monday-Thursday, June 11-14
Last Day of Spring Quarter: Friday, June 15
Quarter Commencement: Saturday, June 16

Spring Semester 2018
Last Class Day of Instruction: Friday, April 27
Final Exams Week: Monday-Friday, April 30 - May 4
Last Day of Spring Semester: Friday, May 4
Semester Commencement: Friday, May 4   

Summer Quarter 2018
Instruction Begins: Monday, June 25
Independence Day Holiday: Wednesday, July 4
Last Class Day of Instruction: Wednesday, August 15
Final Exams: Thursday-Friday, August 16-17
Last Day of Summer Quarter: Friday, August 17   

Summer Semester 2018
Instruction Begins: Monday, May 7
Independence Day Holiday: Wednesday, July 4
Final Exams: Thursday-Friday, July 26-27
Last Day of Instruction: Friday, July 27

Updated 04/12/2018

© 2018 Eastern Washington University
EWU expands opportunities for personal transformation through excellence in learning.