Meet Our EWU Allies

    The following faculty and staff have completed the Pride Center's Welcoming Project LGBTQ Ally Training. 

    Feel free to contact them if you are looking for support, have questions, or simply need someone to talk to.

    Are you interested in being an LGBTQ Ally at EWU? Learn about the Welcoming Project Training.

    CHENEY CAMPUS

    Valerie Burnett

    Valerie Burnett

    Secretary - Arts, Letters & Education

    213 Martin Hall

    (509) 359-2328

    vburnett@ewu.edu


     

    Aimee Cervenka

     Aimee Cervenka

    Retention Specialist - Academic Success Center

    111 Monroe Hall

    (509) 359-6145

    acervenka@ewu.edu


     

    Kathy Cook

    Kathleen Cook

    Academic Advisor, Undergraduate Advising

    Sutton Hall 103

    (509) 359-4821

    kcook@ewu.edu

    Alice Emerson

    Alice Emerson

    Counseling Psychologist

    Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS)

    Martin Hall 225

    (509) 359-2366

    aemerson@ewu.edu

    Bamby Fields

    Bamby Fields

    Interim Associate Director OIRDA

    Showalter Hall 210

    (509) 359-6564

    bfields@ewu.edu

    Theresa Davis

    Retention Specialist, Academic Success Center

    JFK Library M28 (Mail- PLUS 100LIB)

    (509) 359-6415

    James Fitzgerald

    James Fitzgerald

    Academic Coordinator/Advisor - Athletics

    Physical Education Building 207

    (509) 359-2463

    jfitzgerald2@ewu.edu

     

    Patrice Fournier

    Patrice Fournier

    Information Tech Specialist 3

    Monroe Hall 307

    (509) 359-4395

    pfournier@ewu.edu

    Heather Harmon

    Heather Harmon

    Secretary - Office of the President

    214 Showalter Hall

    (509) 359-7393

    hharmon@ewu.edu


     

    Laurie Hays

    Laurie Hays

    Program Coordinator - Student Life

    URC (Rec Center) 201

    (509) 359-4279

     

    Lynn Harty

    Lynn Harty

    Executive Assistant - Provost, VP-Academic Affairs

    Showalter Hall 220

    (509) 359-7900

    lharty@ewu.edu

    Michelle Helmerick

    Michelle Helmerick

    Manager - Student Support and Advocacy

    PUB 320

    (509) 359-2291

    mhelmerick@ewu.edu

    Kevin Hills

    Kevin Hills

    Manager - Disability Support Services

    Tawanka 124

    (509) 359-4706

    khills@ewu.edu

    Virginia Hinch

    Gini Hinch

    Director - Career Services

    Showalter Hall 114

    (509) 359-2329

    vhinch@ewu.edu

     

    Nita Holbert

    Nita Holbert

    Secretary Supervisor - Government

    013 Hargreaves

    (509) 359-7459

    nholbert@ewu.edu

     

    Kara Lasota

    Kara Lasota

    International Student Advisor

    103 Hargreaves

    (509) 359-4855

    klasota@ewu.edu


     

    Karen Morley

    Karen Morley

    Acadademic Coordinator/Advisor

    Dean, Business & Public Administration

    Kingston Hall 316

    (509) 359-6396

    kmorley@ewu.edu

    Heidi ODonnel

    Heidi O'Donnel

    Retention Specialist - Plus Program

    JFK Library 100

    (509) 359-6841

    hodonnell@ewu.edu

     

    Dena Ogden

    Dena Ogden

    Manager - Employer Relations - Career Services

    114 Showalter Hall

    (509) 359-6058

    dogden@ewu.edu

     

    Kristina Pfleegor

    Kristina Pfleegor

    Faculty - Writer's Center

    PUB 354

    (509) 359-4632

    kpfleegor@ewu.edu

     

    Kristen Polley

    Kristen Polley

    Retail Merchandising Analyst -  Campus Bookstore

    PUB 152

    (509) 359-4652

    kpolley@ewu.edu

     

     

    Stacey Reece

    Stacey Reece

    Director, Office of Student Rights and Responsibilities

    PUB 320

    (509) 359-6960

    sreece@ewu.edu

    Victor Rodriguez

    Victor Rodriguez

    Transition Specialist - New Student Programs

    PUB 322

    (509) 359-6842

    vrodriguez@ewu.edu

    Elizabeth Rognes

    Elizabeth Rognes

    Lecturer - English

    137 Robert  Reid Lab School

    (509) 359-6039

    erognes@ewu.edu

    Michelle Schultz

    Michelle Schultz

    Coordinator - Residential Life

    Tawanks Hall 121

    (509)  359-4418

    mschultz@ewu.edu

     

    Richard Scott

    Rick Scott

    Recreation and Athletics Specialist 2 - Campus Rec

    URC - University Rec Center

    (509) 359-4013

    richards@ewu.edu

     

    Joetta Sieglock

    Joetta Sieglock

    Disability Support Services Advisor

    Tawanka Hall 124

    (509) 359-6574

    jsieglock@ewu.edu

     

    Heidi Smith

    Heidi Smith

    Academic Advisor - General Undergraduate Advising

    Sutton Hall 103

    (509) 359-6919

    hsmith@ewu.edu

    Becky Stevens

    Becky Stevens

    Archaeologist III

    Isle Hall 201

    (509) 359-4628

    rstevens@ewu.edu

    Deb Svoboda

    Deb Svoboda

    Assistant Professor - School of Social Work

    208 Senior Hall

    (509) 359-6470

    dsvoboda@ewu.edu

    Chris Valeo

    Dr. Chris Valeo

    Associate Professor - Education

    312 Williamson Hall

    (509) 359-2831

    cvaleo@ewu.edu

    Heather Veeder

    Heather Veeder

    Retention Specialist - Academic Success Center

    Monroe 111

    (509) 359-6597

    hveeder@ewu.edu

    Carol Vines

    Carol Vines

    Manager - Women's Studies Center

    Monroe Hall 207

    (509) 359-2898

    cvines@ewu.edu

     

    Verllinda Washburn

    Verlinda Washburn

    Director - PLUS Program

    JFK Library M26 (Mail - PLUS 100LIB Box #3)

    (509) 359-4574

    vwashburn@ewu.edu

     

    RIVERPOINT CAMPUS

    Elizabeth Tipton

    Dr. Elizabeth Tipton

    Associate Dean, College of Business and Public Administration

    Phase One, Room 309, Riverpoint Campus 

    509-828-1215

    etipton@ewu.edu

    © 2014 Eastern Washington University