Skip to main content

Parent and Family Events

Save the Dates: Homecoming & Parent Family Weekend, November 3-5

More information will be posted early August. 

Spring Semester 2017
Final Exams Week: Monday-Friday, May 1-5
Last Day of Spring Semester: Friday, May 5
Semester Commencement: Friday, May 5

Spring Quarter 2017
Memorial Day Holiday: Monday, May 29 
Last Class Day of Instruction: Friday, June 9 
Final Exams Week: Monday-Thursday, June 12-15
Last Day of Spring Quarter: Friday, June 16
Quarter Commencement: Saturday, June 17

Summer Semester 2017
Instruction Begins: Monday, May 8
Independence Day Holiday: Tuesday, July 4
Final Exams: Thursday-Friday, July 27-28
Last Day of Instruction: Friday, July 28

Summer Quarter 2017
Instruction Begins: Monday, June 26
Independence Holiday: Tuesday, July 4
Last Class Day of Instruction: Wednesday, August 16
Final Exams: Thursday-Friday, August 17-18
Last Day of Summer Quarter: Friday, August 18

Updated 5/3/2017

© 2017 Eastern Washington University
EWU expands opportunities for personal transformation through excellence in learning.