Skip to main content

Senate Roster

Seat # Department Name Email Phone Alternate Term Mail Code
1 Accounting, Info Systems & Business Analytics Steve Shervais sshervais 4280 Birch, Nancy 2019 316 KGS
2 Africana, Amer Indian, Chicano, Women's & Gender Studies  Okera Nsombi onsombi 6151 Almeida, Deirdre 2019 002 IEC
3 Anthropology/Geography Matthew Anderson manderon22 6437 2019 103 ISL
4 Art Jodi Patterson jpatterson6 6996 2019 140 ART
5 Biology Becky Brown rbrown 2528 Castillo, Andrea 2017 258 SCI
6 Chemistry/Biochemistry Eric Abbey eabbey 7901 Burgis, Nick 2017 226 SCI
7 Communication Disorders Jane Pimentel jpimentel 828-1325 Cleveland, Lesli 2016 143 HSB
8 Communication Studies

Galina Sinekopocia

gsinkepovia 2865 Kissling, Elizabeth 2019 229 COM
9 Computer Science Tony Tian ytian 6162 Taylor, Carol 2019 319F CEB
10 Dental Hygiene Lisa Bilich lbilich 368-6528 Stolberg, Rebecca 2019 160 HSB
11 Economics Mark Holmgren mholmgren 4320 Bunting, Dave 2017 311 PAT
12 Education Ann Van Wig avanwig 6097 Booth, Chris 2019 312 WLM
13 Theatre Chase Ogden cogden 6135 Goff, Sara 2019* 104 RTV
14 Engineering & Design #1 Tom Walsh twalsh 6490 Weiser, Marty 2019 319G CEB
15 Engineering & Design #2 Jason Durfee jdurfee 4885 2017 319G CEB
16 English 1 Rachel Toor rtoor 4963 Reeves, Rachel 2014 137 RRL
17 English 2/Journalism Chris Valeo cvaleo 6179 Flinn, Tony 2016 250 PAT
18 English Language Institute Neil Heyen nheyen 6993 2016 106 LAH
19 Geology Chad Pritchard cpritchard 7026 Nezat, Carmen 2016 130 SCI
20 Government Majid Sharifi msharifi 2415 2013 208 PAT
21 History Robert Dean rdean 7953 2014 107 RRL
22 JFK Library Jeff Sundquist jsundquist 7048 Potter, Jonathan 2017 100 LIB
23 Management Brian Grinder bgrinder 4235 2019 003 RPT
24 Mathematics #1 Andrew Oster aoster 6742 Alvin, Barbara 2019 216 KGS
25 Mathematics #2 Keith Adolphson kadolphson 6066 2019 216 KGS
26 Military Science Gregory Benjamin gbenjamin1 2084 2017 202 CAD
27 Modern Languages & Literatures Kevin Decker kdecker 6018 Garcia-Sanchez, Jose 2019 229 PAT
28 Music Jody Graves jgraves 6119 Middleton, Jonathan 2019 119 MUS
29 Occupational Therapy Donna Mann dmann 828-1348 2019* 225 HSB
30 Physical Ed, Health & Recreation Jeremy Jostad jjostad 7097 Kreider, Carri 2019 200 PEB
31 Physics Brian Houser bhouser 7005 Ruotsalainen, Rob 2017 154 SCI
32 Physical Therapy Darl Vander Linden dlinden 828-1363 LaPier, Tanya 2016 270 HSB
33 Psychology #1 Theresa Martin tmartin 2431 Jackson, Nick 2017 135 MAR
34 Psychology #2 Bill Williams bwilliams 7946 2017 135 MAR
35 Social Work #1 Timothy Hilton thilton 6832 2016 208 SNR
36 Social Work #2 Gerry Chavat gcharvat 2017 201 SNR
37 Sociology & Justice Studies Kerryn Bell kbell 6921 Lindekugel, Dale 2016 329 PAT
38 Urban & Regional Planning Bob Zinke bzinke 828-1239 2016 003 RPT
39 FP Admin Assistant, takes minutes Denise Van Meter dvanmeter 2279 n/a n/a 118 SHW
without vote
40 Fac Org President Jackie Coomes jcoomes 4232 n/a 2017 216 KGS
41 Fac Org Vice President Esteban Rodriguez-Marek erodriguezma 7004 n/a 2017 319G CEB
42 Fac Org Secretary Rob Sauders rsauders 7904 n/a 2017 103 ISL
43 Fac Org Treasurer Scott Finnie sfinnie 6152 n/a 2017 204 MON
44 Provost's Office, without vote Scott Gordon sgordon 2201/6269 n/a n/a 220 SHW
45 President's Office, without vote Mary Cullinan mcullinan 2371 n/a n/a 214 SHW
46 Business & Finance, without vote Mary Voves mvoves 4210 n/a n/a 307 SHW
47 Student Affairs, without vote Stacy Morgan-Foster sfoster 6319 n/a n/a 129 SHW
48 Associated Students, without vote Gaige Baisch asewuacadaff 2514 n/a n/a 301 PUB
49

University Relations, without vote

Mike Westfall mwestfall 7430 n/a n/a 102 HAR
50 United Faculty of Eastern, w/o vote Michael Conlin mconlin 7851 n/a n/a 103 PAT
© 2017 Eastern Washington University
EWU expands opportunities for personal transformation through excellence in learning.