Skip to main content

Councils and Committees

The council/committee structure (see organizational chart) is the method by which the Faculty Organization ensures that the views of the entire faculty are represented.  Currently, the Faculty Organization is comprised of the Executive Board (the 4 elected officers ), the Academic Senate, the Rules Committee, the Academic Appeals Board, the Academic Intetrigy Board, the Academic Systems Advisory Committee, the Assessment Committee, the Course and Program Advisory Committee, the Critical Foundations Council, the Curriculum Development and Instruction Committee, the Faculty Values Commitee, the General Education Coordinating Committee, the Graduate Affairs Council, the Honors Advisory Board, the Library Affairs Committee, the Policy Development and Review Committee, the Program Review Committee, the Research and Scholarship Committee, and the Undergraduate Affairs Council with their subcommittees, task forces and special committees formed to deal with policy in specific areas.  For an explanation of what is expected of our Council Chairs, click hereFor a more detailed description of the Councils and Committees, click here.

  1.   Academic Appeals Board
  2.   Academic Integrity Board
  3.   Academic Senate
  4.   Academic Systems Advisory Committee
  5.   Assessment Committee 
  6.   Course and Program Approval Committees
  7.   Critical Foundations Council
  8.   Curriculum Development and Instruction Committee
  9.   Executive Committee
  10.   Faculty Values Committee
  11.   Graduate Affairs Council
  12.   Honors Advisory Board
  13.   Library Affairs Committee
  14.   Policy Development and Review Committee
  15.   Program Review Committee
  16.   Research and Scholarship Committee   
  17.   Rules Committee
  18.   Student Success and Retention Committee
  19.   Undergraduate Affairs Council
© 2017 Eastern Washington University
EWU expands opportunities for personal transformation through excellence in learning.